This album was produced by Martin Stephenson from 'The Daintees'  - With hints of 1977 New wave/ post punk tinged with Country, Folk/ Roots, there’s plenty of light & shade. Sometimes quite mellow & plaintive, sometimes more edgy & rugged.  Like, The Cars meets The Clash with a twist of Scott Walker meets Cash…  Stephenson pushing Cowan all the way on his vocal delivery… digging deep, finding new directions, turning different corners…

TRACK LISTING: 1. Working Man 2. Home 3. In-Dependence 4. Answerphone Song 5. Will You Ever Learn 6. Head Up West 7.Love That Never Was 8. Ramblin' Boy 9. Town That I Love 10. In Your Arms

Buy it now on Paypal

£10 + £1.50 Postage & Packing 


Davy Cowan: Working Man

This album was recorded with engineer Pete Rawson (“Fragile People”) at Redwood Studios, Ross-Shire, for the recording. Davy was joined in the studio by his band “The Storm Chasers”, who provided some truly magical musical moments throughout the record.

Track Listing:  1. Sinners & Dreamers 2. Cant Stop The Rain 3. Shipwrecked  4.The Journey 5. It’s Summertime 6. Oh little Town  7. Silence Never Sleeps 8. 1000 & 1 9. Watching You 10. Wood For The Trees

Special Offer Buy It Now on Paypal

£4.99 + £1 Post & Packaging

Davy Cowan: The Journey

Released May 2005

Best known for his work with Celtic rockers Coinneach, Davy Cowan emerges here in solo mode with a cracking long player chock-a-block with good yarns and bursting with sing-along tunes.

While his folk rock roots shine through – there’s also a nod to bluegrass and country – the lasting impression is of a storytelling songwriter at the top of his form regardless of genre.

Whether it’s the restless shuffle of “Moving On” or the ode to youth that is “16 + Reckless” , the album bristles with ideas. Sift through the 60 minutes on offer and you’ll find more hooks than a fisherman’s tackle box.

The driving “Unfortunately Yours” positively spits with indignation while at the other end of the spectrum the lovely “Each Day I Die” is a wistful call to seize the moment and stop procrastinating.

Whoever inspired “The Gatecrasher” – the tale of an ultimately lonely party animal – will probably cringe on hearing the story relayed here. Think of The Beautiful South at their brilliant best and you get an idea of what’s in store.

Here and there are gentle washes of accordion though the touches are subtle embellishments to his own acoustic guitar. All in all a thoroughly satisfying affair that has you going back for more.

Hector Mackenzie - Inverness Courier (Fragile People PPCD003}

Track Listing: 1. Moving On 2. Tender Sleep 3. Song For Summer 4. Show Me The Way 5. The Gatecrasher 6. Fragile People 7. Each Day I Die 8. 16 & Reckless 9. Emily's World 10. Unfortunately Yours 11. Cynical Man 12. Last Stop 13. The Likes Of Me 14. Praise

Special Offer Buy Now On Paypal

 £4.99 + £1 post & packaging


Davy Cowan: Fragile People


This is the brand new 4 - track EP entitled "Rushes" SOLD OUT

Track 1. Rushes - This is one of a batch of new songs written recently... It's a universal love song which evokes the dark mistique and spirit of the Highlands and Islands, with the fresh Spring breezes rolling down from the Hills...

Track 2. Tender Sleep - A reworking of this enchanting song from the Fragile People album back in 2005. This is a song that has matured and evolved through the mists of time like a fine Malt whisky...I thought now would be a good time to present it as it would be heard now.

Track 3. Dream 2 B Free - This song was originally written back in 1996, I'd just moved into my own cottage after some trials and tribulations.. the kind that life throws at us from time to time.. I remember on one beautiful afternoon sitting having a couple of beers with the sun shining in through my blinds, enjoying a feeling of immense freedom and hope for the future. I never released it at the time and found a demo of the track back in January, I gave it a bit of a reworking, and here it is 21 years on.

Track 4: Show Me The Way - another song from my debut album back in 2005.. This song has rarely been out of the set list since its inception all those years ago.. Last year I got about working in the studio with various drum loops and different sounds and put together a more electronic version of this track, one of my favourites from the past.. giving this song a new, refreshing and almost haunting twist.


£4.99 Free P & P

Rushes 4-track EP NOW SOLD OUT

Check Them Out!!!

BRAND NEW - Davy Cowan - Rushes

Davy Cowan "It's Summertime"

Mailing List

Mailing List